Thursday, June 6, 2013

A Kingsbury Collection {Review}

If you love Karen Kingsbury, then you will love A Kingsbury Collection.  Three of Karen's best novels combined into one over-sized novel.  This is a collection Karen's fans surely won't want to miss.

A Kingsbury Collection includes: Where Yesterday Lives, When Joy Came to Stay, and On Every Side.

Where Yesterday Lives tells the story of Pulitzer Prize winner, Ellen Barrett.  Lost in her faith, struggling in her marriage and missing the past, Ellen longs for long ago times.  Ellen returns home, after her father's recent death to find changes she wasn't expecting and a future God had planned, even though she had not.

When Joy Came to Stay shares the story of the Stovall's.  Ben and Maggie have a life most people dream about.  What they don't have is the one thing that only sweet Amanda Joy can provide.  This novel brings to life the faith of child who brings others closer to God in an unexpected way.

On Every Side, newscaster Faith Evans finds herself telling the story of an one-hundred-year-old statue of Jesus.  The statue stands in a small-town park.  Jordan Riley supports the belief that this statue is a violation of the separation of church and state and wants to see the statue removed.  Battle lines are drawn but can love overcome all?

As with all of Karen Kingsbury's great novels, love and God bring others together, triumphing over all.  Karen's books are sure to restore your faith and leave you wanting to read more.

A Kingsbury Collection is available for $19.99 in paperback form.

Disclaimer: I have received a free print copy of A Kingsbury Collection from Walterbrook Multnomah's Blogging for Books program.  No money has been exchanged in this review.  I was asked to provide a blog post in my honest opinion in exchange for this item.  I'm including this disclosure in accordance with FTC guidelines.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Your Thoughts


Related Posts with Thumbnails